2016 Mississippi Roster for MS/AL All-Star Game

Clinton's Darius Maberry and Cam Akers.

CLINTON — The Mississippi roster for the MS/AL All-Star Game was released Wednesday morning at a press conference held at the MHSAA office.

The game will be played on Saturday, Dec. 10, at the Camellia Bowl in Montgomery, Ala.

Here are the list of players that will suit up for Mississippi, who snapped a 7-game losing streak to Alabama last year 28-21 in Hattiesburg.

Ron Thompson, ATH, Bassfield
Jonathan Haynes, DB, Ray Brooks
Tyler Williams, DB, Lafayette
CJ Avery, DB, Grenada
Schdarren Archie, DB, Brandon
Emanuel Dabney, DB, Callaway
Kam White, DB, Clinton
Everitt Cunningham, DE, West Point
Santrell Latham, DE, Meridian
Willie Gay, DE, Starkville
Nathan Perry, DL, Germantown
James Jackson, DL, Pascagoula
O’Bryan Goodson, DL, South Panola
Devonte Lloyd, DL, Meridian
Tahj Sykes, DL, Columbus
Aaron Odom, DL, Callaway
Connor McKay, K, Germantown
Jonathan Jones, LB, Charleston
Ladarius Rule, LB, Lake Cormorant
Javaris Russell, LB, Grenada
John Dale, OL, Kemper County
Shantavis Vardaman, OL, Hazlehurst
Conner Estes, OL, East Central
Colton Skidmore, OL, Oxford
Paul Gainer, OL, Gautier
Jakoby Jones, OL, Starkville
Conner Reinike, OL, Starkville
Jacob Shoemaker, OL, Harrison Central
Thomas Stevens, P, New Hope
Myles Brennan, QB, St. Stanislaus
Braden Smith, QB, NW Rankin
Kylin Hill, RB, Columbus
Cam Akers, RB, Clinton
Darius Maberry, RB, Clinton
Chase Rogers, TE, St. Stanislaus
D.D. Bowie, WR, Morton
Dontario Drummond, WR, Laurel
Jordan Murphy, WR, Hattiesburg
Tyrese Fryfogle, WR, George County
Austin Williams, WR, Ocean Springs


Todd Mangum, Wayne County (Head Coach)
Steve Pierson, West Jones (Offensive Coordinator, Quarterbacks)
Tim Shramek, Germantown (Defensive Coordinator, Linebackers)
Matt Caldwell, George County (Offensive Line)
Ryan Earnest, Ridgeland (Wide Receiver)
Teddy Dyess, Philadelphia (Outside Linebacker)
Josh Morgan, Warren Central (Secondary)
Derrick Hooker, South Delta (Defensive Line)
Lance Mancuso, Bassfield (Scout Team)