MHSAA Boys Basketball First Round Playoff Matchups

Photo by Keith Warren/MHSAA.




Madison Central at Oxford

St. Martin at Brandon

Tupelo at Murrah

Pearl at Pascagoula

Clinton at DeSoto Central

Gulfport at Petal

Hernando at Warren Central

Oak Grove at Harrison Central


Teams with First Round Byes: Southaven, Columbus, Starkville, Greenville, Meridian, Terry, Ocean Springs, Biloxi




Holmes Central at Grenada

Picayune at Wingfield

Lafayette at Cleveland Central

Natchez at Pearl River Central

Ridgeland at Center Hill

West Harrison at Laurel

Lake Cormorant at Vicksburg

West Jones at Long Beach


Teams with First Round Byes: Olive Branch, Saltillo, Canton, Callaway, Wayne County, Forest Hill, Hattiesburg, Stone




Itawamba AHS at Indianola Gentry


Louisville at Corinth

Greenwood at Amory

East Central at Mendenhall

Greene County at Florence

Ripley at New Hope

Pontotoc at Tunica Rosa Fort

West Lauderdale at Bay High

Lanier at Sumrall

Clarksdale at Shannon

Noxubee County at Byhalia

Purvis at Raymond

Moss Point at Quitman

Senatobia at Leake Central

South Pike at Lawrence County

Newton County at Pass Christian




Houston at North Pontotoc

Humphreys County at North Panola

Columbia at Choctaw Central

Port Gibson at St. Andrew’s

Mantachie at Choctaw County

Coahoma AHS at Amanda Elzy

Kemper County at Tylertown

Velma Jackson at Hazlehurst

Yazoo County at Holly Springs

South Pontotoc at Booneville

Jefferson County at Crystal Springs

Seminary at Forest

Marks Palmer at Ruleville

Belmont at Nettleton

Raleigh at Franklin County

SE Lauderdale at Jefferson Davis County





Union at Ingomar

Riverside at East Webster

Richton at Bay Springs

West Lincoln at Pelahatchie

Strayhorn at Newton

Calhoun City at South Delta

Enterprise-Clarke at Collins

Pisgah at Bogue Chitto

West Bolivar at Leflore County

Philadelphia at Walnut

Loyd Star at Madison St. Joseph

St. Patrick at Taylorsville

Bruce at Coahoma County

New Site at Scott Central

Mize at Amite County

Heidelberg at North Forrest




Smithville at Wheeler

Hollandale Simmons at Potts Camp

Resurrection at Coffeeville

Mount Olive at Noxapater

Jumpertown at Okolona

Byers at Shaw

Durant at East Marion

Nanih Waiya at Stringer

Mound Bayou JFK at Ashland

Tremont at Biggersville

Piney Woods at West Lowndes

Lumberton at Montgomery County

West Union at Ray Brooks

Pine Grove at Houlka

Vardaman at Leake County

McAdams at Sacred Heart